
This is a comparison between two different kinds of licensed child care, not two versions of the same thing. Frisco Angels Montessori is, on the Texas record, "Frisco Angel Montessori Home": a Licensed Child-Care Home in a house on Morning Glory Lane in east Frisco, licensed for up to 12 children from infants through school age, open 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM, with a Full Permit since July 2020, no injuries, no penalties, and seven deficiencies across 2,609 standards in five years, every one about caregiver training hours or a policy document. Creative Minds Montessori is a Licensed Child-Care Center on Warren Parkway in West Frisco, licensed for 226 children, six weeks through kindergarten entry, with certified Montessori guides in mixed-age rooms, a Waldorf-inspired arts thread, an organic menu, cameras in every classroom, and a state record of 26 deficiencies across 3,942 standards, which we walk through below. Google rates Frisco Angels 5.0 stars across 24 reviews; the website on its Google listing did not load, so everything else here comes from its state record. If you want a very small, home-based setting with one primary caregiver and mixed ages under one roof, that is what a licensed home offers and what we do not. If you want a purpose-built Montessori school with separate classrooms, a published food policy, and a room you can watch from your phone, that is what we are.
A home in east Frisco and a school in west Frisco
Frisco Angel Montessori Home is at 10108 Morning Glory Ln, Frisco, TX 75035, a single-family house in a residential neighborhood on the east side of town, in Collin County. Creative Minds Montessori is at 5115 Warren Parkway, behind Dua Trattoria at Legacy Drive and Warren Parkway, in West Frisco 75034. They are roughly fifteen to twenty minutes apart depending on traffic, on opposite sides of the Dallas North Tollway.
The bigger difference is the kind of place each one is. A Licensed Child-Care Home, in the state's own words, "provides care in the primary caregiver's home" and "provides care and supervision to seven to 12 children, 13 or younger (no more than 12 children can be in care at any time, including children related to the caregiver)"; the provider is the primary caregiver and must meet the state's requirements for a child-care director (Texas HHS, "Become a Child Care Home Provider," read September 22, 2026). Its rules are Chapter 747 of the minimum standards, which is why every standard number on Frisco Angels' record begins with 747. A Licensed Child-Care Center like ours operates in a commercial building under Chapter 746, with a capacity set by the building, separate classrooms by age, a director who is not usually also the lead caregiver, and ratios set room by room. Neither is better by definition. A home is smaller and built around one adult; a center is bigger and built around a team.
At a glance
| Frisco Angels Montessori | Creative Minds Montessori | |
|---|---|---|
| Name on the Texas record | "Frisco Angel Montessori Home" | "Creative Minds" |
| Address | 10108 Morning Glory Ln, Frisco, TX 75035 (a house in a residential neighborhood, east Frisco), Collin County | 5115 Warren Parkway, Frisco, TX 75034-6289 (behind Dua Trattoria, Legacy Dr & Warren Pkwy) |
| Phone / website | (972) 836-3225 (state record); Google lists friscoangels.com, which returned "not found" on September 22, 2026 | (972) 338-4304; creativemindsmontessori.com |
| Type of license | Licensed Child-Care Home, Full Permit since July 24, 2020, no conditions; Texas HHS Operation No. 1702979 | Licensed Center – Child Care Program, Full Permit since April 21, 2016, no conditions; Operation No. 1597616 |
| Leadership | Sara Ghorani, Administrator/Director on the state record (in a licensed home, normally also the primary caregiver) | Director and a team of certified guides; see our Our Team page |
| Licensed capacity | 12 children | 226 children |
| Hours | 7:00 AM – 5:30 PM, Mon–Fri (state record) | 7:00 AM – 5:30 PM, Mon–Fri (up to 10 hours of care; arrive by 9:00 AM) |
| Ages on the license | Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School | 6 weeks through kindergarten entry |
| Programs on the state record | School-age, before-school and after-school care; meals and snacks; skill classes; subsidies not accepted | Meals and snacks; skill classes; part-time care; field trips; no transportation; subsidies not accepted |
| Educational approach | "Montessori" is in the name; the state record does not describe curriculum and the website did not load | Montessori: prepared environment, self-chosen work, mixed-age rooms, with a Waldorf-inspired arts, music, and nature thread |
| Meals and cameras | Meals and snacks provided (state record); menu and cameras not stated | Breakfast, lunch, two snacks; organic milk and vegetables, no added sugar; nut-free. Cameras in every classroom, $25 per child per month |
| Five-year state record | 7 deficiencies / 2,609 standards; 0 injuries; 0 penalties | 26 deficiencies / 3,942 standards; 0 injuries; 0 penalties |
| Google rating | 5.0 stars (24 reviews), September 22, 2026 | See our Testimonials page and our Google listing |
Sources: the Texas HHS record for each operation, Frisco Angels' Google listing, and Creative Minds' website, all read September 22, 2026. Details change — confirm on your visit.
What kind of place each one is
Frisco Angels: a licensed home for up to twelve children, run by its primary caregiver
Here is everything the state record says, which is nearly everything we know. The operation is licensed as a home at a house on Morning Glory Lane, has held a Full Permit since July 24, 2020 with no conditions, and may care for up to 12 children at a time, from infants through school age, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday. Its listed programs are before- and after-school care, meals and snacks, and skill classes. The director on the record is the person licensed to run the home, which in this model usually means the same adult is the primary caregiver in the room all day.
The record also tells you something about staffing. Texas sets how many children a home caregiver may supervise alone by the mix of ages in care, and a home can add an assistant caregiver. Frisco Angels had an assistant in early 2025; by August 2025 the state noted the assistant was "no longer working due to the current enrollment numbers and ages of the children." So the answer to "how many adults are with my child" can genuinely be one. That is neither a criticism nor a compliment; it is the model, and for some families it is exactly the point: one consistent adult, a small group, a real kitchen and a real backyard.
What we cannot tell you: what "Montessori" means in this house, who was trained to present the materials, the daily rhythm, the menu, whether there are cameras, or what it costs. Those are the first questions to ask on your visit.

Creative Minds Montessori: one school, one philosophy, ten-plus years of the same faces
Creative Minds is a single independent Montessori school serving six weeks through kindergarten entry. Rooms are mixed-age on purpose, the guide presents one lesson to one child while the rest of the room works on things they chose, and the materials are the classic ones. Layered over that is what we call the Waldorf touch: a weekly music class, process art with natural materials, rhythm and storytelling. Both infant teachers have been with the school since it opened more than ten years ago, the youngest rooms are kept smallest, and the Director personally approves every move up. The daily-life choices are ones you can verify: organic milk and vegetables, no added raw sugar, a nut-free building, no screen time under two, and a camera in every classroom that parents can watch all day. Our Curriculum and Our School pages cover the rest.
Daily life, compared
| Dimension | Frisco Angels Montessori | Creative Minds Montessori |
|---|---|---|
| Setting and rules | A private residence; state standards for homes (Chapter 747) | A purpose-built center; state standards for centers (Chapter 746) |
| Group size and ratio | Up to 12 children of all ages together, one primary caregiver, an assistant when enrollment requires (state record) | Separate rooms by age; ratios at or above Texas licensing; youngest rooms smallest |
| Who directs the learning | Not stated; ask what Montessori materials are used and who was trained on them | Montessori: child-chosen work; the guide presents individual lessons and observes |
| School-age care | Before- and after-school care on the record; ask which schools | Not offered; the program ends at kindergarten entry |
| Screens, rest, discipline | Not stated | No screens under two; rest from 12 months, sleep never required; positive guidance with published limits |
| Communication and visibility | Not stated; a home has a front door and a family, not a fob system | Daily email with photos; conferences each November/December; cameras all day; parents may visit unannounced |
An honest note on the trade. The strength of a good licensed home is continuity: one adult who knows your child's cues and will, most likely, be the same adult next year. The strength of a center is specialization: an infant room run by infant teachers, a primary room built for three-to-six-year-olds, a director whose job is to watch the adults. A home also carries a structural risk a center does not: if the one caregiver is ill, on holiday, or leaves the business, there is no second classroom to absorb your child. Ask Frisco Angels what happens on those days; a good home has a good answer.
What the state's five-year records show, side by side
The Texas Health and Human Services Commission publishes every licensed operation's five-year compliance history in its public Child Care Search. We read both records on September 22, 2026. Read ours as critically as theirs.
| Five-year state record | Frisco Angel Montessori Home (state page) | Creative Minds Montessori (state page) |
|---|---|---|
| Permit | Licensed Child-Care Home, Full Permit since July 24, 2020; no conditions | Licensed Center, Full Permit since April 21, 2016; no conditions |
| Injuries (serious / related to a standards violation) | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 |
| Employees who left, by year | No employee-departure table appears on the home's record | 2025: 5 · 2024: 7 · 2023: 15 · 2022: 18 · 2021: 14 · 2020: 22 |
| Activity, last 60 months | 5 inspections · 1 assessment · 0 self-reported incidents · 0 complaint investigations | 14 inspections · 3 self-reported incidents (filed by us) · 4 investigations |
| Deficiencies / standards evaluated | 7 / 2,609 (6 Medium High, 1 Medium; none High) | 26 / 3,942 (7 High, 12 Medium High, 6 Medium, 1 Medium Low) |
| Most recent full inspection | March 5, 2026: 717 standards, 2 deficiencies, both verified corrected March 20, 2026 | May 12, 2026: 660 standards, 3 deficiencies; latest visit July 21, 2026, 1 of 1 compliant |
| Penalties / corrective or adverse action | 0 / No / No | 0 / No / No |
What Frisco Angels' seven deficiencies were, in full. One, at the May 19, 2022 inspection: "The promotion of indoor and outdoor physical activity was found missing in the operational policies," corrected within a week. The other six are all caregiver training. At the March 11, 2025 inspection the primary caregiver did not have the required 30 hours of annual training and the assistant did not have the required 24, each citation listing the topics from safe sleep to emergency preparedness. Both were re-cited at an April 28, 2025 assessment; the state granted extensions "due to extenuating circumstances" and on August 22, 2025 recorded the primary caregiver's training complete and the assistant no longer employed. At the March 5, 2026 inspection: the primary caregiver had "25 hours of annual training" against 30 required, and "The CPR and First Aid training for the Primary Caregiver expired in May 2025." Both were corrected and verified March 20, 2026, with six management-training hours and a new CPR certificate on file.
How to read that. Nothing on this record concerns a child: no supervision finding, no injury, no discipline finding, no complaint investigation, and three of five annual inspections found nothing at all. What it shows is a pattern across 2025 and 2026 of required training and a CPR card lapsing and being brought current after the inspector asked. In a home where one adult is the whole staff, that adult's current CPR card matters more than anywhere else, so ask to see it.
Our own record is the one we want you to read hardest. Twenty-six deficiencies across 3,942 standards is more than Frisco Angels', and most of them are paperwork we should have had in order and many of which we reported ourselves. Each finding was verified corrected by the state. The three self-reported incidents on our record are incidents we reported to the state ourselves, because we would rather have a mark on the page than a secret in the building. Zero injuries in five years and 5 and 7 staff departures in the last two years are the numbers we are proudest of. The details are on our state page linked above, and we would rather you read them there than take our summary.
Cost and fees
Frisco Angels publishes nothing we could find, and the state record does not carry tuition. Ask for a written weekly or monthly rate, what it includes (meals are on the record), the deposit and notice terms, and what you pay on days the home is closed. Creative Minds publishes its fees: $150 registration per child, a $150 supply fee each March 1 and September 1, a $25-per-child monthly camera fee, a 10% sibling discount on the older sibling, and a $150 credit per referred family who stays 90 days; meals, snacks, music class and materials are included, and monthly rates by age come from the Director in writing on the tour. See our Admissions page and our guide to what childcare really costs, which applies to a home and a center alike.
What parents say
Frisco Angels Montessori's Google listing shows a 5.0-star rating across 24 reviews as of September 22, 2026, which for a twelve-child home is a large and unanimous sample. We did not collect or read the individual reviews for this article, so we have no pattern to report, positive or critical, and we will not characterize what we have not read. Look up "Frisco Angels Montessori" on Google and read every review, most recent first; individual reviews are unverified parent opinion at any school. Our own reviews are on our Testimonials page and on Google; ask us about any of them on the tour.
Which family fits which place
Frisco Angels Montessori is probably the better fit if…
- You want a home setting: one primary caregiver, a group no bigger than twelve, siblings of different ages together, a kitchen and a backyard rather than classrooms.
- You have a school-age child who needs before- and after-school care, which is on the home's record and not on ours.
- You live or work on the east side of Frisco.
- You value a record with no child-related findings in five years and a 5.0 Google rating, and are comfortable asking to see current training and CPR certificates yourself.
Creative Minds Montessori is probably the better fit if…
- You want a Montessori classroom in the full sense: certified guides, mixed-age rooms, the materials on the shelves, and a Waldorf-inspired arts thread.
- You want your infant in a dedicated room with the same two teachers who have been here since the school opened.
- You want to watch your child's room from your phone, walk in unannounced, and see the food and screen policy in writing.
- You want continuity that does not depend on one person's health or holidays.
- You live or work in West Frisco, and you are fine with changing schools at kindergarten.
Ten questions to ask on both visits
- "How many children are here today, what ages, and how many adults?" At a home, ask when the caregiver is alone.
- "What happens if the caregiver is sick or away?" At a home this is the most important question; at a center, ask how absences are covered.
- "May I see the current CPR and first-aid certificates and last year's training log?" Frisco Angels' record makes this fair; ask us too.
- "What does 'Montessori' mean here, and who was trained in it?" Ask to watch a lesson presented.
- "What did the children eat yesterday, and who cooked it?"
- "How much screen time, and what is it for?" Get a number.
- "Can I see my child's day, and how?" Cameras, photos, a daily note, or an open door.
- "What is my all-in monthly cost, and what do I pay when you are closed?" In writing.
- "What happens when a child says 'I can't do it'?" See our guide to choosing a whole-child program.
- "May I come back on a normal morning?" The tone of the answer tells you nearly everything.
For the longer checklist, see How to Choose a Daycare You Actually Trust.
The bottom line
Frisco Angels Montessori is a licensed child-care home: a house, one primary caregiver, up to twelve children from infants to school age, 7:00 to 5:30, a Full Permit since 2020, a perfect Google score from 24 reviewers, and a five-year state record whose seven findings are all about training hours and a policy document, none about a child. Its website did not load, so everything beyond that has to be learned in person. Creative Minds Montessori is a licensed center: a purpose-built Montessori school for six weeks through kindergarten with certified guides, published food and screen policies, all-day cameras, and a state record that is longer than the home's and includes findings we have owned above. Those are different products, and a family can be right to choose either. Visit both with the questions above. To start with us, book a 40-minute weekday tour, call (972) 338-4304, or email director@creativemindsfrisco.com. Frisco Angels can be reached at the number on its state record, (972) 836-3225.
Quick answers
Is Frisco Angels Montessori a daycare center?
No. Texas HHS lists it as "Frisco Angel Montessori Home," a Licensed Child-Care Home at 10108 Morning Glory Ln, Frisco, TX 75035, Operation No. 1702979, Full Permit since July 24, 2020. A licensed home provides care in the primary caregiver's own residence for up to 12 children at a time, including the caregiver's own.
What is the difference between a licensed child-care home and a licensed center in Texas?
A licensed home operates in the caregiver's residence, may care for seven to twelve children of mixed ages at once, and is regulated under Chapter 747; the provider is the primary caregiver. A licensed center operates in a commercial building with a capacity set by the building, separate rooms by age, a director, and room-by-room ratios, under Chapter 746. Creative Minds is a licensed center with a capacity of 226.
How far apart are they?
Roughly fifteen to twenty minutes. Frisco Angels is in a residential neighborhood in east Frisco (75035); Creative Minds is at 5115 Warren Parkway in West Frisco (75034), behind Dua Trattoria at Legacy and Warren.
What are Frisco Angels' hours and ages?
Per its state record, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM, Monday through Friday, licensed for infants through school-age children, with before- and after-school care, meals and snacks, and skill classes. Creative Minds is 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM for six weeks through kindergarten entry, with no school-age or transportation programs.
What does the Texas licensing record show for Frisco Angels?
Over five years: 7 deficiencies across 2,609 standards (6 Medium High, 1 Medium), all about caregiver annual-training hours, an expired CPR and first-aid certificate, and a missing physical-activity policy, each corrected; 0 complaint investigations; 0 injuries; 0 penalties; no corrective or adverse action.
What does the record show for Creative Minds?
Creative Minds shows 26 deficiencies across 3,942 standards, including three supervision findings (2022, 2023 and a self-reported one in June 2026), all verified corrected, plus 3 self-reported incidents, zero injuries in the same years.
Does Frisco Angels have a website or publish tuition?
Its Google listing gives friscoangels.com, but that address returned a "not found" error on September 22, 2026, and no tuition is published. Its Google listing shows 5.0 stars across 24 reviews. Creative Minds publishes its fees; monthly rates come from the Director.
Is Frisco Angels a Montessori program?
The word is in its licensed name, but the state record does not describe curriculum and the website did not load. Ask to see the materials and who was trained to use them. Creative Minds uses certified Montessori guides in mixed-age classrooms with a Waldorf-inspired arts thread.
Keep reading
- How to Choose a Daycare You Actually Trust — the full checklist, the unannounced-visit test, and real red flags.
- Alpha Montessori Frisco vs. Creative Minds Montessori, Acepire Montessori vs. Creative Minds Montessori, Primrose School of Lakehill vs. Creative Minds Montessori and Kids 'R' Kids Legacy West vs. Creative Minds Montessori — our other Frisco comparisons, same method.
- What Should Parents Look For? Choosing a Whole-Child Program — eight questions that reveal a program's beliefs.
- How Much Does Childcare Cost — FSAs, tax credits, and why continuity beats the cheapest slot.
- Our Curriculum and Our Nutrition Program — see the claims in this article for yourself.
About this comparison: written by the teachers of Creative Minds Montessori, Frisco, TX, in September 2026. Facts about Frisco Angels Montessori come from its Texas HHS Child Care Search record ("Frisco Angel Montessori Home," Operation No. 1702979: permit, capacity, programs, hours, ages, administrator, and the full five-year inspection and compliance history, read September 22, 2026); its Google rating and review count come from its Google listing read the same day; the website on that listing, friscoangels.com, returned a "not found" error, and we did not read its individual reviews. The state's definition of a licensed child-care home is quoted from the Texas HHS page "Become a Child Care Home Provider," read the same day. Facts about Creative Minds come from our own website and our Texas HHS record. Quotations from the state record are reproduced as posted; the state's findings are the state's, not ours. If you are the owner or director of Frisco Angels Montessori and find an error, or want to add context, a working website link, or your program details, email director@creativemindsfrisco.com and we will correct or add it promptly and note the change. Nothing here is a substitute for your own visit to both. Our legal disclaimer applies.
← Back to Parent Resources