
Two Montessori schools in West Frisco, about five minutes apart on either side of the Dallas North Tollway, both licensed for infants through school-age children, both open to families who want the method rather than a franchise-brand curriculum. Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco is the bigger, longer-running offer: a campus of a Dallas-based Montessori franchise chain, American Montessori Society-affiliated, licensed for 234 children, open 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM, with a Lower Elementary program to age nine, before- and after-school care with transportation to local schools, summer camp, Spanish and Chinese as second languages, a menu of paid enrichment from soccer to dance, and a 4.7-star Google rating across 110 reviews on its own website. Creative Minds Montessori is the smaller, narrower one: six weeks through kindergarten entry, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM, certified guides, mixed-age rooms with a Waldorf-inspired arts and music thread, organic milk and vegetables with no added sugar, no screens under two, all-day parent cameras, and infant teachers who have been here since the school opened. On the Texas state record, Pinnacle shows 14 deficiencies across 3,948 standards in five years, six of them rated High, including a February 2024 complaint investigation that found a child kept in a modified restraining chair and a February 2026 self-report of a child left alone in a classroom; Creative Minds shows 26 deficiencies across 3,942 standards, including three findings over five years that a child was briefly out of a caregiver's sight and one 2023 prohibited-punishment finding. Both have zero injuries, zero penalties and no enforcement action. If you want one Montessori school from toddlerhood to third grade with a bus, long hours and Chinese on Tuesdays, Pinnacle offers it and we do not. If you want a small school where you can watch the room from your desk and where the same two infant teachers have been in the same room for a decade, that is what we are.
Two Montessori schools on the same side of Frisco
Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco sits at 6555 Dallas Parkway, Frisco, TX 75034, on the Tollway frontage road between Lebanon Road and Warren Parkway. Creative Minds Montessori is at 5115 Warren Parkway, behind Dua Trattoria at Legacy Drive and Warren Parkway, also in 75034. They are roughly two miles and five minutes apart, which makes this one of the few comparisons in our series where the commute will not decide it for you. Both are on the way to the Tollway, both are minutes from Stonebriar and the Legacy West office towers, and a family living in Phillips Creek Ranch, Newman Village or the Lebanon corridor could reasonably tour both in one morning.
Both call themselves Montessori, and both describe the same core practices: the prepared environment, the five areas of practical life, sensorial, language, math and culture, the pink tower and the golden beads, teachers who "follow the child." Pinnacle's curriculum page puts it as "Pinnacle will never hold a child back academically due to their chronological age"; our Curriculum page says the same thing in different words. So this is not a Montessori-versus-something-else comparison. It is a comparison of a franchise campus and an independent school that share a method and differ in scale, age range, hours, services, food, what the parent can see, and what the two state records and two sets of reviews say.
At a glance
| Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco | Creative Minds Montessori | |
|---|---|---|
| Address | 6555 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034-7396 (Tollway frontage between Lebanon Rd and Warren Pkwy) | 5115 Warren Parkway, Frisco, TX 75034-6289 (behind Dua Trattoria, Legacy Dr & Warren Pkwy) |
| Phone | (214) 764-1802 (website and state record) | (972) 338-4304 |
| Website | pinnaclemontessori.com/frisco | creativemindsmontessori.com |
| Ownership and age | Campus of Pinnacle Montessori, a Dallas-headquartered Montessori franchise chain (18740 Wainsborough Ln, Dallas 75287) that calls itself "a leading Montessori franchise in the U.S."; the Frisco campus has held a Full Permit since August 17, 2017 | Single independent school, open more than ten years at this location; Full Permit since April 21, 2016 |
| Leadership | No director is listed on the Texas HHS open-data record we pulled, and the school's website does not name one; the chain lists a Founder (CEO) and a President & Co-Founder on its franchise page | Dinna Bacordo, Director; meet the team on our Our Team page |
| Hours | 6:30 AM – 6:30 PM, Mon–Fri (website and state record) | 7:00 AM – 5:30 PM, Mon–Fri (up to 10 hours of care; arrive by 9:00 AM) |
| Ages served | Frisco pages: Toddler (Nido-II) 13–17 months, Pre-Primary 18 months–3 years, Primary 3–6, Lower Elementary 6–9, summer camp and before/after school 3–9; the chain's programs page also lists an Infant program from 6 weeks; the state licenses the campus for infants, toddlers, pre-kindergarten and school-age children | 6 weeks through kindergarten entry (Pre-K II / Transitional Kindergarten) |
| Texas state license | Licensed Center – Child Care Program, Full Permit, no conditions; Texas HHS Operation No. 1644601; licensed capacity 234 | Licensed Center – Child Care Program, Full Permit, no conditions; Texas HHS Operation No. 1597616 (listed as "Creative Minds"); licensed capacity 226 |
| Accreditation / affiliation | "American Montessori Society-affiliated school" (Primary, Pre-Primary and Elementary pages); no accreditation body named | Certified Montessori guides; no AMS affiliation claimed |
| Services on the state record | School-age care, before- and after-school care, meals and snacks provided, skill classes, part-time care, transportation to and from school | Meals and snacks provided, skill classes, part-time care, field trips; no transportation |
| Educational approach | Montessori: practical life "the foundation for all other areas," sensorial (Pink Tower, Brown Stair, Red Rods, Color Boxes), language, math "in a concrete fashion," culture; "follow the child"; Peace Education in Primary and Elementary | Montessori: prepared environment, self-chosen work, mixed-age rooms, five areas with a Waldorf-inspired arts, music, and nature thread |
| Second language and enrichment | Second Language program in Chinese and Spanish (ages, frequency and cost not stated); extra-curricular menu of "Steam," Amazing Athletes, Rainbow Dance, Soccer Shots, Learning Music and a basketball program (cost not stated) | Weekly music class, daily process art, physical-training time, enrichment across arts, music, language, and movement, all included |
| Meals | "Meals Provided" and "Snacks Provided" on the state record; the website's Toddler page lists "Snack and Mealtime Routines" but publishes no menu, sourcing or allergy policy | Breakfast, lunch, and two snacks; organic milk and organic vegetables, no added raw sugar, vegetarian option daily; nut-free; menu on our Nutrition page |
| Classroom cameras | Not described as a policy on the website; a parent review the school displays on its own pages says "24/7 camera access... The cameras are high quality and even let you zoom in" | Secure login to your child's room throughout the day; grandparents can get their own login; $25 per child per month |
| Screens | Not addressed on the Frisco pages | No screen time under age two; at most one supplemental, education-aligned hour for older children, never at meals or rest |
| Beyond preschool | Lower Elementary, grades one to three, on campus; before/after school care 3–9 with transportation on the state record; summer camp 3–9 | Not offered; the program ends at kindergarten entry |
| Communication | "Daily communication between teachers and parents" (Toddler page) | Daily email with meals, naps, activities, and photos; parent-teacher conferences each November/December |
| Tuition transparency | Not published; "$500 OFF TUITION" advertised on the Frisco home page with terms not stated; admission, enrollment and registration forms linked as PDFs | Rates from the Director; $150 registration, $150 supply fee each March 1 and September 1, 10% sibling discount on the older sibling, $25/month camera fee |
| Google rating | 4.7 stars, 110 reviews (Google listing, September 22, 2026; the school's website displays the same figures) | 4.7 stars (44 reviews, as counted September 17, 2026) — see our Testimonials page |
Sources: each school's website and Texas HHS record, September 22, 2026; Google ratings and review counts as stated on each school's site or listing. Details change — confirm on your tour.
What kind of school each one is
Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco: a franchise campus with the full Montessori arc
Pinnacle Montessori is a chain. Its corporate site invites you to "Find A School" by ZIP code, its footer links to a franchise page pitching "a proven business model, comprehensive support" and a "Smart Turnkey Model" in "a growing $48 billion childcare industry," and its headquarters is a Dallas address at 18740 Wainsborough Lane. The franchise page names a Founder (CEO), a President & Co-Founder, and a Chief Operating Officer who is also Head of Franchising. None of that is a criticism; it is simply a different kind of school from an owner-run one, and it explains some of what you will see on the tour: a standard programme ladder, a store (pinnaclemontessoristore.com), a shared curriculum page, and a Frisco site that is one of several near-identical campus sites. The Frisco campus opened on the Tollway in 2017, when the state issued its Full Permit on August 17 of that year, and is licensed for 234 children, one of the largest Montessori capacities in the city.
The programme ladder on the Frisco pages starts at thirteen months with a Toddler class the school calls Nido-II, "to promote independence and cultivate each child's unique character," whose published daily routine runs "Line Time and Group Activities, Songs, Stories and Language Development, Montessori Lessons and Work Cycle, Practical Life Activities, Sensorial Exploration, Art and Creative Expression, Snack and Mealtime Routines, Potty Training Support, Outdoor Play and Physical Activity, Rest and Nap Time, Afternoon Learning and Exploration." Pre-Primary follows for two- and three-year-olds, with "a structured daily schedule" that the school says gives "a sense of security and stability." Primary, ages three to six, is described in five areas plus "Art, Creativity, and Self-Expression" and Peace Education. Then comes the thing we do not offer: a Lower Elementary for six-to-nine-year-olds "encompassing first, second, and third grades," with grammar, composition, literature studies and research skills on the language side, fractions, decimals and "Advanced Mathematical Concepts" in math, and historical timelines, maps, landforms and flags in cultural studies. Pinnacle's chain-wide programmes page also lists an Infant programme from six weeks; the Frisco pages do not, but the state record licenses the campus for infants, so ask which ages the Frisco building actually enrolls this year.
Around the classroom, Pinnacle bundles a lot, most of it for older children. Before- and after-school care runs for ages three to nine within the 6:30-to-6:30 day, and the state record lists "Transportation to/from School," so a Frisco ISD kindergartner or first-grader can be picked up. Summer camp, ages three to nine, promises gardening, "growing produce, and harvesting and preparing food," cooperative games, outdoor adventures and water play. A Second Language programme offers Chinese and Spanish, and the extra-curricular page is a menu of outside vendors and programmes: "Steam," Amazing Athletes, Rainbow Dance, Soccer Shots, Learning Music and a basketball programme. The website does not say which of these are included in tuition and which are billed separately, or at what ages, so put that on your list. The curriculum page is the best-written part of the site and worth reading in full: it explains why practical life comes first, names the sensorial materials, and describes math taught "in a concrete fashion" before moving to abstraction, which is exactly right.
Two things the website does not say. It does not name the campus director, and neither does the open-data record we pulled; the Toddler page speaks of "specially trained" educators without stating a certification, and the Primary and Elementary pages describe the school as "American Montessori Society-affiliated" without naming an accreditation. And it does not publish tuition, a menu, a camera policy or a security description; the only mention of cameras is a parent's review the school displays on its own pages, which says "24/7 camera access. You could even log in after midnight." That may well be true, and it is a genuine selling point if so; ask to see the app on the tour.

Creative Minds Montessori: one school, one philosophy, ten-plus years of the same faces
Creative Minds is a single independent school in the Legacy and Warren corridor that serves children from six weeks through kindergarten entry and then hands them on to Frisco ISD or a private elementary. Everything about it is built around the Montessori method. Walk in mid-morning and the first thing you notice is the quiet hum of concentration: one child building the pink tower, another tracing sandpaper letters, a third carrying a tray of golden beads to a mat. The guide is not at the front of the room; she is kneeling next to one child, presenting one lesson, and the rest of the room is working on things they chose. Rooms are mixed-age on purpose, so a three-year-old watches a five-year-old read and a five-year-old learns patience by helping a three-year-old pour.
Layered over that structure is what the school calls the Waldorf touch: a weekly music class, process art with natural materials, rhythm and storytelling, and a deliberate reverence for beauty and nature in the rooms. Montessori builds the disciplined, capable mind; the artistic thread keeps the imagination glowing. Our Curriculum page lays out the five Montessori areas and what each looks like at each age.
The people are the second thing. Both infant teachers have been with the school since it opened its doors more than ten years ago, which in an industry where caregivers often change every few months means the same two warm faces greet families at drop-off year after year. Ratios meet or exceed Texas Health and Human Services licensing for every age, with the youngest rooms kept smallest, and because the school is small, the Director personally approves every move from one room to the next.
The third thing is a set of daily-life choices that are easy to verify. Food is treated as curriculum: organic milk and organic vegetables, no added raw sugar, minimal salt and fat, a vegetarian option every day, fresh fruit and milk with every lunch, and a nut-free building. Children under two have no screen time at all, and older children never more than one supplemental, education-aligned hour, never at meals or rest. Every classroom has a camera, and parents can log in and watch any time during the day. Our Our School page covers the rest.
Curriculum and daily life, compared
Because both schools are Montessori, the table below has fewer sharp contrasts than a Montessori-versus-franchise-curriculum comparison would. The differences are in the edges: how early a child can start, how far the programme runs, what is bundled in, and how each school handles food, screens and rest.
| Dimension | Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco | Creative Minds Montessori |
|---|---|---|
| Who directs the learning | Montessori: "follow the child" through "specialized Montessori training with thoughtful observation"; individually paced ("never hold a child back academically due to their chronological age") | Montessori: child-chosen work from a prepared environment; the guide presents individual lessons and observes |
| Materials and areas | Practical life, sensorial (Pink Tower, Brown Stair, Red Rods, Color Boxes), language ("phonetic sounds, word building"), math ("concrete fashion" to abstraction), culture (geography, history, science with "hypothesis, procedure, observation, data analysis and conclusion") | The Montessori materials (pink tower, sandpaper letters, movable alphabet, golden beads, number rods) across the same five areas, plus a Waldorf-inspired arts and music thread |
| Age grouping | Programme ladder by age band: 13–17 months, 18 months–3, 3–6, 6–9; the Elementary page describes a multi-age setting | Mixed-age Montessori rooms (e.g., Casa 3–6); older children mentor younger |
| Teacher credentials | "Specially trained" Montessori educators (Toddler page); school is "American Montessori Society-affiliated"; no certification named on the Frisco pages | Certified Montessori guides; the infant leads have been here since opening |
| Starting age | 13 months on the Frisco pages (Nido-II); 6 weeks on the chain's programme list; confirm for Frisco | 6 weeks |
| Infants | Chain description: "non-verbal communication" focus, 6 weeks–12 months; no Frisco-specific infant page | Nido: individual schedules, safe-sleep standards, daily email with meals, naps, activities and photos |
| Languages and enrichment | Chinese and Spanish as a Second Language programme; Steam, Amazing Athletes, Rainbow Dance, Soccer Shots, Learning Music, basketball as extra-curriculars; cost and ages not stated | Weekly music class, daily process art, physical-training time, arts, music, language, and movement, included |
| Technology | Not addressed on the Frisco pages | None under two; capped at one supplemental hour for older children |
| Kindergarten and beyond | The third Primary year is the kindergarten year; Lower Elementary continues through third grade on the same campus | Pre-K II / Transitional Kindergarten aligned with Frisco ISD; the program ends at kindergarten entry |
| Rest | "Rest and Nap Time" in the Toddler routine; not otherwise detailed | Supervised rest after lunch for children 12 months and up (about two hours); at least an hour of rest, sleep never required, quiet work for non-nappers |
| Potty training | "Potty Training Support" in the Toddler day; "patience, kindness, and positive reinforcement"; educators "work closely with families" | Central focus of the Transition class from about 2½; no punishment tied to toileting, ever |
| Discipline | Peace Education named in Primary and Elementary; no discipline policy published | Positive guidance only; calm-down break capped at one minute per year of age; no punishment tied to food, naps, or toileting; no send-home policy for tantrums |
| Assessment and communication | "Daily communication between teachers and parents" (Toddler page); no conference schedule published | Observation records; daily email; conferences each November/December; all-day cameras |
A few honest notes. Pinnacle's bundle is genuinely larger than ours for children over three: two second languages, a vendor menu of sports and dance, summer camp, and a Montessori elementary so a child who thrives in the method can stay in it to age nine instead of switching to a conventional first grade. If continuity of method past kindergarten matters to you, Pinnacle offers it and we do not. On our side, the differences are specific rather than broad: we take babies from six weeks in a room whose two teachers have been there ten years, we put organic sourcing and a no-added-sugar rule on a published menu rather than a "Meals Provided" line on a state form, we keep screens out of the early years by policy, we publish our discipline limits, and we let you watch the room from anywhere for a stated fee.

Food, hours, and the shape of a day
Hours. Pinnacle wins this one clearly: 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM on both its website and the state record is half an hour earlier and a full hour later than Creative Minds' 7:00 to 5:30, twelve hours of coverage against ten and a half. For a family with two commuting parents and a Tollway drive, that hour at the end of the day is often the deciding fact. Creative Minds caps care at ten hours and asks for a 9:00 arrival so children get the uninterrupted work period that Montessori depends on; we are candid that this is a constraint we chose, not one we apologise for, but it is a constraint.
Food. Here the comparison is between a stated policy and an unstated one. Pinnacle's state record says "Meals Provided" and "Snacks Provided," and its Toddler page lists "Snack and Mealtime Routines," but the Frisco website publishes no menu, no sourcing, no allergy policy and no statement of what is included in tuition. Its summer camp page talks about growing and preparing food, which is a lovely thing to do with children. Creative Minds does not cook on site; lunch is catered by KidzCaters on a four-week rotation, and the choices are in the sourcing: organic milk and organic vegetables, no added raw sugar, minimal salt and fat, a vegetarian option every day, fresh fruit and milk with every lunch, and a nut-free building. We would not claim our food is better than Pinnacle's, because we have not seen Pinnacle's menu; neither have you, so ask for it on the tour and put the two side by side. Ours is on our Nutrition page.
Flexibility and transportation. Pinnacle offers part-time care on its state record, before- and after-school care for ages three to nine, transportation to and from school, and summer camp. Creative Minds is a full-day preschool with no transportation. We do offer ways to protect a spot during extended breaks and two $50-per-year vacation credits, but if you need a van from a Frisco ISD elementary or a part-week schedule for a four-year-old, Pinnacle is the one to ask.
Safety, security, and seeing your child's day
Both schools are licensed centers inspected by the same state agency. The difference is in what each publishes about how the building is run, and in what the state has found.
| Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco | Creative Minds Montessori | |
|---|---|---|
| Getting in the door | Not described on the website | Doors locked at all times; personal key fob per family; visitors ring the bell |
| Check-in / pick-up | Not described on the website | Fingerprint sign-in kiosk that records date, time, and a photo; photo ID for anyone unfamiliar; release only to authorized adults |
| Cameras in rooms | No policy published; a parent review displayed on the school's site describes "24/7 camera access" with zoom | Video cameras in every classroom; secure family login throughout the day; grandparent logins available, $25 per child per month |
| Daily communication | "Daily communication between teachers and parents" (Toddler page) | Daily email with meals, naps, activities, and photos; parent-teacher conferences each November/December |
| Staff | "Specially trained" Montessori educators; no credential, tenure or background-check statement on the Frisco pages; the state counts 12 departures in 2025 and 7 in 2024 (see below) | Certified Montessori guides; positive-guidance discipline policy; volunteers require an 8-hour pre-certification and criminal-history check; 5 departures in 2025, 7 in 2024 |
| Ratios | Not published; the state cited the campus twice in 2026 for a classroom over ratio (13 children with one caregiver where the maximum was 9), and twice in 2025–26 for supervision or how a caregiver related to a child (see below) | Ratios meet or exceed Texas licensing, youngest rooms smallest; three supervision findings in five years (see below) |
| Fire and emergency records | July 2025 annual inspection: no documentation for the year of smoke-detector, carbon-monoxide-detector or fire-extinguisher checks, and no June fire drill logged; all four corrected the next day | No fire-safety findings in five years |
| Illness | Not described on the website | Fever 100.4°F+ stays home until fever-free 24 hours unmedicated; vomiting/diarrhea 24 symptom-free hours; group notified of communicable illness |
| Infant safe sleep | Not described on the website | Texas licensing, AAP and CPSC standards: on the back, own CPSC-compliant crib, firm mattress, tight sheet; two 2023 findings on this (see below) |
| Visibility inside | Tours by appointment through the website or (214) 764-1802 | Parents may visit in person any time during operating hours, no appointment |
What the state's five-year records show, side by side
The Texas Health and Human Services Commission publishes every licensed center's five-year compliance history in its public Child Care Search. We pulled both schools' full histories on September 22, 2026 and put them in one table. Read ours as critically as theirs; the links go to the primary source.
| Five-year state record | Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco (state page) | Creative Minds Montessori (state page) |
|---|---|---|
| Permit | Full Permit since August 17, 2017; no conditions | Full Permit since April 21, 2016; no conditions |
| Serious injuries / injuries from standard violations | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 |
| Employees who left employment, by year | 2025: 12 · 2024: 7 · 2023: 1 · 2022: 4 · 2021: 3 · 2020: 28 | 2025: 5 · 2024: 7 · 2023: 15 · 2022: 18 · 2021: 14 · 2020: 22 |
| Activity, last 60 months | 18 inspections · 3 self-reported incidents · 5 reports (complaint investigations) | 14 inspections · 3 self-reported incidents · 4 reports (complaint investigations) |
| Deficiencies found / standards evaluated | 14 / 3,948 (6 High, 7 Medium High, 1 Medium Low) | 26 / 3,942 (7 High, 12 Medium High, 6 Medium, 1 Medium Low) |
| Most recent full inspection | June 4, 2026: 646 of 648 standards compliant; 2 deficiencies (a missing notarized affidavit, and 4 of 10 staff files short of 24 annual training hours), both corrected by July 2. Latest visit September 1, 2026: 221 of 221 compliant | May 12, 2026: 657 of 660 compliant; 3 deficiencies (record-keeping and orientation training), corrected by May 28. Latest visit July 21, 2026: 1 of 1 compliant |
| Administrative penalties | 0 | 0 |
| Corrective or adverse action | No / No | No / No |
| Licensed capacity | 234 | 226 |
What Pinnacle's fourteen deficiencies were, in full, because a count without the narratives is not information. For its first four years on the record the campus was spotless: annual inspections in October 2021, September 2022 and August 2023 evaluated 584, 603 and 610 standards with zero deficiencies, and complaint investigations in December 2022 and October 2023 found nothing. Then, on February 12, 2024, a complaint investigation produced three findings, all rated High, and the inspector's language is unusually firm: "concrete evidence exists to support that child/rens' equipment was modified. A chair was added straps not recommended by manufactures instructions"; "concrete evidence exists to support that inappropriate learning setting has taken place at the operation. A child was sat in a restrictive device for unknown period of time, requiring the child to stay restrained and inactive," cited under the prohibited-punishments standard; and the operation "did not reach out to Regulation department to notify required situation." The corrections, verified March 27, 2024: "The equipment in question was removed from the school," the teacher "has been receiving training and is no longer working alone in the class. Always a second teacher in the class," and "The operation is now aware the situations that need to be reported to Licensing." The annual inspection that July found 642 of 642 standards compliant.
The next annual inspection, July 9, 2025, found four fire-safety documentation gaps: "no documentation for the year that the smoke detectors had been tested" (High), none for fire-extinguisher inspections or carbon-monoxide-detector tests, and no fire drill logged for June; the director sent the logs the next day and all four were closed July 10. On November 12, 2025, the school itself reported an incident and the state found that "A caregiver was not relating to a child in a patient manner during feeding time," rated High; the correction says the school "provided additional training to the caregivers, and the caregiver will allow the children to fed themselves in the toddler classroom." On February 27, 2026, another self-report: "A child was left inside the classroom alone. The caregiver transitioned the children in the classroom outside but did not complete an accuracy name to face head count," rated High, alongside a ratio citation that notes "There is still concerns of the classrooms being out of ratio at the operation." On April 8, 2026, a complaint investigation found a diaper "not promptly" changed and, again, a ratio violation: "There were 13 children in the classroom with one caregiver. The maximum number of children with one caregiver for this age group is 9 children." Both ratio findings were verified compliant on later visits, May 6 and June 4. The June 2026 annual inspection found the two personnel-file items above, and a September 1, 2026 visit found 221 of 221 standards compliant.
Read together, the record says something specific. Pinnacle's paperwork, fire logs aside, is in good order, and its 2021–2023 record was as clean as any school we have compared. The concerns are concentrated in the two years since February 2024, and they are about the classroom rather than the filing cabinet: a child restrained in a modified chair, a caregiver impatient with a toddler at mealtime, a child left alone in a room during a transition, and a room at thirteen children to one adult. Three of those the school reported itself, which counts in its favour, and each was corrected and verified. The state's turnover count moved the same way: after one, four and three departures in 2023, 2022 and 2021, the campus lost seven staff in 2024 and twelve in 2025. None of this produced an injury, a penalty or enforcement action, and the most recent three visits found nothing. A parent should ask, specifically, what changed in early 2024, who is in the toddler rooms now and for how long, and how head counts at transitions are done today.
Our own record is the one we want you to read hardest. Twenty-six deficiencies across 3,942 standards is more than Pinnacle's, and most of them are paperwork we should have had in order and many of which we reported ourselves. Each finding was verified corrected by the state. The three self-reported incidents on our record are incidents we reported to the state ourselves, because we would rather have a mark on the page than a secret in the building. Zero injuries in five years and 5 and 7 staff departures in the last two years are the numbers we are proudest of. The details are on our state page linked above, and we would rather you read them there than take our summary.

Cost and fees: what each school publishes
Neither school prints monthly tuition on its website, which is normal in Frisco and frustrating for a shopping parent. Here is exactly what each does say, so you know what to ask.
Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco advertises "$500 OFF TUITION" on its Frisco home page with the terms left for a phone call, and links admission, enrollment and registration forms as PDFs from its tour page. It publishes no rate card, no registration or supply fee, no deposit or withdrawal terms, and no statement of which enrichment programmes, second-language classes or before/after-school services are included and which are billed separately. The extra-curricular page is a list of outside programmes (Soccer Shots, Rainbow Dance, Amazing Athletes and the rest), and in our experience of the Frisco market those are usually add-on fees, so ask for the current vendor price list. Because the campus is part of a franchise, ask too whether deposits and notice periods are set by the franchisor or the local owner, and get the answer in writing.
Creative Minds Montessori bills monthly by age. Published fees: a one-time $150 registration fee per child, a $150 supply fee twice a year (March 1 and September 1), and a $25-per-child monthly camera fee. Published credits: a 10% sibling discount on the older sibling, $150 off tuition for each referred family who stays 90 days, and a current new-family welcome of $100 off tuition for the first ten months. Meals, snacks, the music class and all materials are included. Monthly rates by age come from the Director, and we will give you a written all-in number on the tour. Details are on our Admissions page.
Two practical tips. First, ask both schools for a written, all-in annual number for your child's age, including every fee and what happens to the promotion after it ends, so "$500 off" and "$100 a month for ten months" can be compared like for like. Second, ask what happens to your spot and your money during a two-week vacation, a maternity leave, or a job change; the answers differ more between schools than the headline rate does. Our guide to what childcare really costs covers FSAs and the child-care tax credit, which apply at both schools.
What parents say
Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco
Start with the number: Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco holds a 4.7-star rating across 110 Google reviews as of September 22, 2026, figures its own website also displays, and that should frame everything below. The reviews the school chooses to show on its pages praise the cameras ("24/7 camera access... you can actually see what your child is learning throughout the day"), the cleanliness of a building that is still relatively new, and the Spanish exposure; a rating that high across that many reviews means the great majority of families who bothered to write were happy, and the campus's clean 2021–2023 state record is consistent with that.
The critical reviews are a minority. Of the 110, we read five, collected from Google on September 22, 2026 and posted between roughly 2023 and late 2025 (two carry no date). Read together they are not a scattering of unrelated complaints; they describe a few concerns in different years and different families' words. These are the threads:
- How individual teachers handle a child at a hard moment. This is the most serious thread and the one that matches the state record. A parent of a 17-month-old wrote in late 2025 that a toddler-room teacher fed their son so roughly that his head jerked back, that a bruised lip followed, that on another day he was the only child sitting in the sun while the others were in shade, and that the family had "filed with the state." Three years ago a former teacher described arriving early at pick-up to hear a teacher through the door "screaming and berating" her son for not napping and threatening to send him to "the baby room"; the front office, she says, apologised, because the director was out. A third parent describes arriving at 5 PM to find "only one teacher there cleaning the room and all remaining kids were huddled in the corner sitting down and told not to get up." We cannot verify any of these. What we can say is that the state's own record contains a self-reported finding on November 12, 2025 that "A caregiver was not relating to a child in a patient manner during feeding time," and 2026 findings of a child left alone in a classroom and a room at thirteen children to one adult, and that the school reported two of those itself and corrected all of them.
- How the office responds when a parent complains or has a need. One of the first families to enroll writes that when their almost-three-year-old broke her leg and was in a non-walking cast for two weeks, the owner told them she could not care for her and asked whether they could take her somewhere else; the family left. The parent who complained about the 5 PM room says that the following week his daughter was sitting apart from the other children at snack, that staff closed the door on him rather than answer, and that teachers had been "simply rude" about drop-offs after 9 AM. A fifth reviewer, a year ago, calls the school negligent and its principal "inexperienced, mean and unkind" without particulars.
- Turnover. The early family recalls that "Teachers were coming and going a lot," which they put down to a new facility; the state's counts (28 departures in 2020, then 3, 4, 1, 7 and 12) say that was true at the start, settled for three years, and has risen again.
The set of reviews the owner of this site collected did not include public replies from the school, so we cannot credit its side; if Pinnacle has replied on Google, we will add its replies here, and its director is welcome to write to us (see the note at the end of this page). What cuts the other way is real and we would be dishonest to leave it out: 110 reviews at 4.7 stars; a state record with zero injuries in five years and eighteen inspections; three of the campus's four most recent findings reported by the school itself, which is what a school that wants to be caught doing better looks like; and a run of three visits since May 2026 with nothing found. So the reviews mean something specific. They do not say the building is unsafe; they say that, for a handful of families, a particular adult in a particular room on a particular day was not gentle, and that when they raised it, the office's first instinct was not to absorb it. That is exactly the thing a tour can test: ask who is in the room your child would join, how long they have been there, and what happened after November 2025.
Creative Minds Montessori
Creative Minds Montessori holds a 4.7-star rating across 44 Google reviews, counted on September 17, 2026. It is a smaller school, so the count is smaller; the score is what we are proud of, and so is the state's record of five and seven staff departures in the last two years, because the reviews are mostly about people who are still here. The Google reviews quoted on our Testimonials page cluster around the infant teachers who have been here since the school opened, the calm of the classrooms, the food, the cameras, the Director's patience, and children who come home and set the table without being asked. We are not going to pretend we have no critical reviews; read all 44 on Google and ask us about any of them on the tour. We would rather answer than spin.
One thing we say to every family who tours us after touring another Montessori school: the word on the sign is the beginning of the comparison, not the end of it. Two rooms with the same pink tower can feel completely different depending on who is in them and how long they have been there. Watch the adults.
Which school fits which family
Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco is probably the better fit if…
- You want your child in Montessori past kindergarten. Pinnacle's Lower Elementary runs through third grade on the same campus, and we stop at kindergarten entry.
- You need care from 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM, with before- and after-school care and transportation for an older sibling in Frisco ISD, and summer camp to age nine.
- Chinese or Spanish as a second language from the preschool years matters to you.
- You want a menu of vendor-run extras, soccer, dance, STEAM, music and athletics, available on campus, and you are happy to pay for them separately.
- You want a larger campus with more rooms and more children the same age, and the standardisation that comes with a franchise curriculum.
- You prefer a school that is American Montessori Society-affiliated and can show you the affiliation.
Creative Minds Montessori is probably the better fit if…
- You have a baby, and you want your infant with the same two caregivers year after year in small rooms where the Director personally approves each move up.
- You want to watch your child's room from your phone at any point in the day for a stated fee, and to be able to walk in unannounced.
- Organic milk and vegetables and no added sugar matter to you enough to see them on a published menu.
- You want no screens for your baby or toddler and very little after that, as policy rather than as a favour.
- You want a positive-guidance discipline policy with published limits, and a child who "can't do it" met with a lesson rather than a label.
- A 7:00–5:30 day works for you, you do not need a bus, and you are fine with changing schools at kindergarten.
And a third possibility that is more common than either school likes to admit: some children are simply happier in one room than another, and you will know within ten minutes of watching them in it. Bring your child to both tours if you possibly can. They are five minutes apart.
Ten questions to ask on both tours
These are the questions that separate a good tour from a brochure read aloud. Ask every one of them at both schools, in the same words, and compare the answers side by side.
- "What is the exact ratio and group size in the room my child would start in, today?" Not the licensing maximum, the actual number this month. At Pinnacle, ask specifically about the toddler rooms cited in 2026.
- "How long have the teachers in that room been here?" Tenure is the single best predictor of how your child's day will feel. Make both schools tell it room by room.
- "What happens when a child says, 'I can't do it'?" The answer reveals the whole philosophy. We explain why in our guide to choosing a whole-child program.
- "Can I see my child's room during the day, and how?" Cameras, an app, a window, or an open door. Get the specifics and the cost, and at Pinnacle ask to see the camera app since the website does not describe it.
- "What did the children eat yesterday, and where was it cooked?" Then ask to see the menu for next week and the allergy policy.
- "How much screen time will my child have, and what is it for?" Get a number, not an adjective, and ask separately about elementary if you plan to stay that long.
- "What is my all-in annual cost for this age, including every fee, the deposit, the enrichment add-ons, and what the promotion becomes when it ends?" Then ask what happens to the deposit and the spot if you withdraw mid-year.
- "How do you decide when a child moves to the next room, and what does the kindergarten year look like?" Age, readiness, or space, and who decides.
- "When a parent raises a concern, what happens in the next 48 hours, and what did you report to the state last year?" Ask for a real example. Compare the answer with the school's state page; both schools have self-reports to talk about.
- "May I come back on a normal morning?" The answer, and the tone of the answer, tells you nearly everything.
For the longer version of this checklist, including the unannounced-visit test and the difference between settling-in tears and real red flags, see How to Choose a Daycare You Actually Trust.

The bottom line
Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco is a large, well-equipped franchise campus with the broadest programme in this comparison: toddlers to third grade, twelve-hour days, a bus, two second languages, a vendor menu of sports and arts, summer camp, an AMS affiliation and a 4.7-star rating across 110 reviews. Its state record was spotless for its first four years and has since February 2024 recorded a restrained child, an impatient caregiver at mealtime, a child left alone in a room and two ratio violations, all corrected, three self-reported, with turnover rising in the same period. Its critical reviews, a minority, describe the same kind of moment: a particular adult not gentle with a particular child, and an office slow to absorb the complaint. None of that is about the building or the method, and the last three state visits found nothing.
Creative Minds Montessori is a smaller, narrower, deeper offer: one philosophy carried out faithfully from six weeks to kindergarten by adults who have been here for years, with a food and screen policy you can see on the plate, positive guidance with published limits, cameras you can watch all day, and a state record that by count is worse than Pinnacle's and includes findings of the same kinds, which we have set out above rather than hidden. It cannot keep your child until 6:30, drive them to school, or teach them fractions at seven.
Those are different products, and a family can be right to choose either. The wrong choice is the one made from a website, including this one. Tour both; they are five minutes apart. Bring the questions above. Watch the children more than the adults, and then watch the adults. And if you would like to start with us, book a 40-minute weekday tour at Creative Minds, call (972) 338-4304, or email director@creativemindsfrisco.com. Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco schedules tours through its website or at (214) 764-1802.
Quick answers
How far apart are the two schools?
About five minutes. Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco is at 6555 Dallas Parkway on the Tollway frontage road between Lebanon Road and Warren Parkway; Creative Minds is at 5115 Warren Parkway, behind Dua Trattoria at Legacy and Warren. Both are in Frisco 75034.
Are both schools really Montessori?
Yes. Pinnacle describes itself as an American Montessori Society-affiliated school and teaches the classic five areas with the classic materials; Creative Minds has certified Montessori guides, mixed-age rooms and the same materials, with a Waldorf-inspired arts and music thread.
Which has longer hours and serves older children?
Pinnacle: 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM, serving toddlers from 13 months (the chain lists infants from 6 weeks; confirm for Frisco) through a Lower Elementary to age nine, with before/after-school care, transportation and summer camp. Creative Minds: 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM, 6 weeks through kindergarten entry, no transportation.
Is Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco a licensed center?
Yes. Texas HHS lists "Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco," a Licensed Center – Child Care Program with a Full Permit since August 17, 2017, Operation No. 1644601, licensed capacity 234, licensed for infants through school-age children, with meals, before/after-school care and transportation to and from school on its record.
What do the Texas licensing records show for each school?
Over five years, both have zero injuries, zero penalties and no corrective or adverse action. Pinnacle shows 14 deficiencies across 3,948 standards (6 High), including a February 2024 finding that a child was kept in a chair modified with straps, a November 2025 self-reported finding that a caregiver was not patient with a child at feeding, a February 2026 self-report of a child left alone in a classroom, two 2026 ratio citations and four 2025 fire-log gaps, all corrected; 7 and 12 staff departures in 2024 and 2025. Creative Minds shows 26 deficiencies across 3,942 standards, including three supervision findings (2022, 2023 and a self-reported one in June 2026), all verified corrected, plus 3 self-reported incidents, zero injuries in the same years.
Does either publish tuition?
No. Pinnacle advertises "$500 OFF TUITION" with terms not stated and links its enrollment forms as PDFs. Creative Minds publishes its fees ($150 registration, $150 supply fee twice a year, $25 monthly camera fee) and credits (10% sibling discount, $150 referral, $100-a-month welcome credit for ten months); monthly rates come from the Director.
What do the critical Google reviews of Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco say?
Against a 4.7-star rating across 110 Google reviews as of September 22, 2026, we read five critical reviews posted between roughly 2023 and late 2025. They repeat three themes: a teacher being rough or harsh with a child at feeding or nap time (three reviews, one of which says the family filed with the state), an office that closed the door on a complaint or declined to care for a child in a cast (two reviews), and early turnover (one). The pack of reviews we read contained no public replies from the school.
Do both have parent cameras?
Creative Minds has cameras in every classroom with all-day secure viewing for $25 per child per month and grandparent logins available. Pinnacle's website does not publish a camera policy, but a parent review displayed on its own pages describes "24/7 camera access" with zoom. Ask to see it on the tour.
Keep reading
- How to Choose a Daycare You Actually Trust — the full checklist, the unannounced-visit test, and real red flags.
- Alpha Montessori Frisco vs. Creative Minds Montessori, Acepire Montessori vs. Creative Minds Montessori, Primrose School of Lakehill vs. Creative Minds Montessori and Kids 'R' Kids Legacy West vs. Creative Minds Montessori — our other Frisco comparisons, same method.
- What Should Parents Look For? Choosing a Whole-Child Program — eight questions that reveal a program's beliefs.
- Early Childhood Education Methodologies — Montessori, Reggio, Waldorf, and seventeen other approaches compared.
- How Much Does Childcare Cost — FSAs, tax credits, and why continuity beats the cheapest slot.
- Our Curriculum and Our Nutrition Program — see the claims in this article for yourself.
About this comparison: written by the teachers of Creative Minds Montessori, Frisco, TX, in September 2026. Facts about Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco come from its public website (the Frisco home, about, contact, curriculum, toddler, pre-primary, primary, elementary, before/after school, second language, extra-curricular, summer camp and tour pages, and the chain's programmes and franchise pages, read September 22, 2026), from its Texas HHS Child Care Search record (permit, capacity, programs, hours, and the full five-year inspection and compliance history, pulled the same day), and from public Google reviews as of the same date; review counts, ratings, promotions and policies change. Facts about Creative Minds come from our own website and our Texas HHS record. Quotations from reviews and from the state record are reproduced as posted; individual reviews are the opinions of their authors and are unverified, and the state's findings are the state's, not ours. If you are the owner or director of Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco and find an error, or want to add context or your public replies to anything here, email director@creativemindsfrisco.com and we will correct or add it promptly and note the change. Nothing here is a substitute for your own tour of both schools. Our legal disclaimer applies.
← Back to Parent Resources