
A campus of a multi-school Montessori operator in east Frisco and a single independent Montessori in West Frisco, about twenty minutes apart. Pinnacle Montessori of Main, on Custer Road, is the bigger, longer-reaching one: licensed for 239 children, six weeks through a Montessori elementary for six-to-nine-year-olds, before- and after-school care and summer Montessori for three-to-nine-year-olds, a second-language program, hours from 6:30 AM on its state record, a 4.9-star Google rating across 100 reviews, a Full Permit since July 2023, and a state record of four deficiencies across 4,952 standards with one, one and one staff departures in the last three years. Creative Minds Montessori is the smaller, narrower one: six weeks through kindergarten entry, certified guides, mixed-age classrooms with a Waldorf-inspired arts thread, organic milk and vegetables with no added sugar, no screens under two, all-day parent cameras, and a ten-year state record with 26 deficiencies across 3,942 standards that we discuss below in full. Neither school has an injury, a penalty or an enforcement action on its record. One critical review of Pinnacle of Main was collected for this guide, about the primary classroom. If you want one Montessori school from infancy to third grade on the east side, with a brand behind it, early hours and a very clean record, Pinnacle of Main offers that and we do not. If you want a small school with the same faces year after year, cameras you can watch from your desk, and a food and screen policy you can see on the plate, that is what we are.
Two Montessori schools, two sides of Frisco
Pinnacle Montessori of Main is at 10955 Custer Road, Frisco, TX 75035, on the east edge of town near the McKinney line; its website says it also serves families in McKinney zip codes. Creative Minds Montessori is at 5115 Warren Parkway, behind Dua Trattoria at Legacy Drive and Warren Parkway, in West Frisco 75034. Depending on traffic they are about twenty minutes apart, which for many families is the first fact that matters: one of these schools is probably on your commute and the other is not.
One thing to know before anything else. Pinnacle Montessori is a multi-campus operator, not a single school. The Texas record lists four Pinnacle operations in Frisco: Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco on Dallas Parkway (Full Permit since 2017), this campus, Pinnacle Montessori of Main on Custer Road (2023), Pinnacle Montessori of Main at Coit on Coit Road (2026), and Pinnacle Montessori of Warren Parkway (Initial Permit, December 2025). The Main campus's own website says its director is the owner of both the Main and the Coit campuses, and the company describes campuses "across the Frisco and McKinney communities." We have compared each campus separately, because each has its own state record: see our guides to Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco, Pinnacle Montessori of Main at Coit and Pinnacle Montessori of Warren Parkway. This article is about the Custer Road campus only.
Both schools call themselves Montessori, and both describe the method in the same terms. Pinnacle's Main campus says it is "guided by the timeless principles of Dr. Maria Montessori," that its "curriculum is individualized to meet each child's needs, encouraging exploration, creativity, and a genuine love of learning," and that "through hands-on experiences and purposeful activities, children are guided to build academic skills" along with "independence, critical thinking, concentration, and self-confidence." We describe the same practices on our Curriculum page. So this is a comparison of two schools that share a method and differ in scale, ownership, age range, hours, food, how much of the day a parent can see, and what the two state records and the reviews say.
At a glance
| Pinnacle Montessori of Main | Creative Minds Montessori | |
|---|---|---|
| Address | 10955 Custer Rd, Frisco, TX 75035-8702 (east Frisco, near the McKinney line) | 5115 Warren Parkway, Frisco, TX 75034-6289 (behind Dua Trattoria, Legacy Dr & Warren Pkwy) |
| Phone | (972) 540-0909 | (972) 338-4304 |
| Website | pinnaclemontessori.com/main | creativemindsmontessori.com |
| Ownership and age | One of four Pinnacle Montessori campuses in Frisco under a multi-campus operator; Full Permit since July 21, 2023; first state inspection January 17, 2023 | Single independent school, open more than ten years at this location; Full Permit since April 21, 2016 |
| Leadership | Iris Tracy, Administrator/Director on the Texas HHS record; the website's Meet the Director page profiles Asila Moghadam, owner of the Main and Coit campuses, an AMS-certified Montessori guide with over fifteen years in early childhood education | Meet the Director and the team on our Our Team page |
| Hours | 6:30 AM – 6:00 PM Mon–Fri on the state record; the website says "Mon - Fri : 7:00AM-6:00PM" | 7:00 AM – 5:30 PM, Mon–Fri (up to 10 hours of care; arrive by 9:00 AM) |
| Ages served | Infant (6 weeks–12 months), Toddler (13–17 months, the "Nido-II" program), Pre-Primary (18 months–3), Primary (3–6), Elementary (6–9), Summer Montessori and Before/After School (3–9) | 6 weeks through kindergarten entry (Pre-K II / Transitional Kindergarten) |
| Texas state license | Licensed Center – Child Care Program, Full Permit since July 21, 2023; Texas HHS Operation No. 1762080, listed as "Pinnacle Montessori of Main"; Collin County | Licensed Center – Child Care Program, Full Permit since April 21, 2016; Texas HHS Operation No. 1597616 (listed as "Creative Minds"), Denton County |
| Accreditation / quality rating | None stated on the website; the state record does not list a Texas Rising Star rating | Texas Rising Star participation as stated on our state record |
| Licensed capacity | 239 children (state record) | 226 children (state record); classrooms kept small by design |
| Services on the state record | After-school care, part-time care, snacks provided; no transportation listed; does not accept child-care subsidies | Full-day programs; part-time care, skill classes, field trips, meals and snacks provided; no transportation |
| Educational approach | Montessori: individualized curriculum, hands-on materials, "independence, critical thinking, concentration, and self-confidence"; the company curriculum page details the five areas | Montessori: prepared environment, self-chosen work, mixed-age rooms, five areas (practical life, sensorial, language, math, cultural) with a Waldorf-inspired arts, music, and nature thread |
| Included enrichment | A "Second Language" program and "Extra Curricular Activities (3–9 years)" are listed; the website does not say which languages or activities, or whether they cost extra | Weekly music class, daily process art, physical-training time, enrichment across arts, music, language, and movement |
| Meals | Snacks provided (state record); meals are not listed on the state record and the website does not describe a menu | Breakfast, lunch, and two snacks; lunch catered by KidzCaters on a four-week rotation; organic milk and organic vegetables, no added raw sugar, vegetarian option daily; nut-free |
| Classroom cameras | Not described on the Main campus pages; the operator's Coit campus advertises cameras in all classrooms with an optional live feed | Secure login to your child's room throughout the day; grandparents can get their own login; $25 per child per month |
| Screens | Not addressed on the website | No screen time under age two; at most one supplemental, education-aligned hour for older children, never at meals or rest |
| Beyond preschool | Montessori Elementary (6–9) that "integrates advanced academics with critical thinking, collaboration, and independence"; before/after school and summer Montessori for 3–9 | Not offered; the program ends at kindergarten entry |
| Communication | Not described on the website; reviewers on the testimonials page praise "consistent teacher-parent communication" | Daily email with meals, naps, activities, and photos; parent-teacher conferences each November/December |
| Tuition transparency | Not published; "$500 OFF TUITION" promotion; tours and an admission form through the website | Rates from the Director; $150 registration, $150 supply fee twice a year, sibling discount, $150 referral credit, $100/month welcome credit for 10 months |
| Google rating | 4.9 stars (100 reviews) | 4.7 stars (44 reviews) — see our Testimonials page |
Sources: each school's website and Texas HHS record, September 22, 2026; Google ratings and review counts as of the same date. Details change — confirm on your tour.
What kind of school each one is
Pinnacle Montessori of Main: an operator-run campus with early hours and a very clean record
Pinnacle Montessori describes itself as "a trusted name in Montessori schools in Texas" committed to "authentic, high-quality Montessori education" in "a peaceful, respectful, and engaging environment where children thrive." The Main campus on Custer Road opened to state inspection in January 2023 and has held a Full Permit since July 21, 2023; its website says the operator has "two Frisco locations" under the Main name and serves families in Frisco and McKinney. The website's "Meet the Director" page profiles the owner rather than the day-to-day administrator on the state record: an AMS-certified Montessori guide with more than fifteen years in early childhood education who started as a classroom teacher, became Head of School in Frisco in 2016, Regional Director in 2018 and Vice President of Operations in 2019, and now owns the Main and Coit campuses. Her stated aim is "an environment where children feel valued, supported, and inspired to learn" built on "strong partnerships between parents and educators."
The program is the full Montessori arc and then some. Infants from six weeks focus on "non-verbal communication." A short Toddler room for thirteen-to-seventeen-month-olds, which the site calls "Nido-II," is meant to "promote independence," and Pre-Primary, eighteen months to three, is where children "explore and develop their language skills." Primary, three to six, "blends practical life and sensorial activities with social and academic skills." Then comes something we do not offer: an Elementary class for six-to-nine-year-olds that "integrates advanced academics with critical thinking, collaboration, and independence," alongside Summer Montessori and Before/After School for three-to-nine-year-olds, a Second Language program, and Extra Curricular Activities for three to nine. The company's curriculum page is worth reading in full: it explains why sensorial materials come in tens, why "writing has been proven to lead directly to reading," and states a policy we agree with, that the school will "never hold a child back academically due to their chronological age."
Around the classroom, the Main campus's site is thinner than its Coit sibling's. The state record lists after-school care, part-time care and snacks, and hours of 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM, although the website's own hours are 7:00 to 6:00; ask which is current. A "$500 OFF TUITION" promotion is running. The testimonials page shows a 4.9-star Google rating across 100 reviews, and the themes those reviews repeat, according to the page, are caring and patient teachers, children who gain independence and confidence, a warm and clean building with a playground and a gym, smooth transitions between rooms, and responsive leadership.
What the website does not say matters too. There is no menu (and the state record lists snacks but not meals, so ask whether lunch is packed or provided), no description of cameras, naps, potty training, ratios, discipline or daily communication, no tuition figure, and no explanation of which second language is taught or what the extracurriculars are and cost. Every one of those is a tour question. What the state record does say is unusually good: over three and a half years, eight inspections, 4,952 standards checked, four deficiencies, no complaints, no self-reports, no injuries, and a staff-departure count of one, one and one in 2025, 2024 and 2023.

Creative Minds Montessori: one school, one philosophy, ten-plus years of the same faces
Creative Minds is a single independent school in the Legacy and Warren corridor that serves children from six weeks through kindergarten entry and then hands them on to Frisco ISD or a private elementary. Everything about it is built around the Montessori method. Walk in mid-morning and the first thing you notice is the quiet hum of concentration: one child building the pink tower, another tracing sandpaper letters, a third carrying a tray of golden beads to a mat. The guide is not at the front of the room; she is kneeling next to one child, presenting one lesson, and the rest of the room is working on things they chose. Rooms are mixed-age on purpose, so a three-year-old watches a five-year-old read and a five-year-old learns patience by helping a three-year-old pour.
Layered over that structure is what the school calls the Waldorf touch: a weekly music class, process art with natural materials, rhythm and storytelling, and a deliberate reverence for beauty and nature in the rooms. Montessori builds the disciplined, capable mind; the artistic thread keeps the imagination glowing. Our Curriculum page lays out the five Montessori areas and what each looks like at each age.
The people are the second thing. Both infant teachers have been with the school since it opened its doors more than ten years ago, which in an industry where caregivers often change every few months means the same two warm faces greet families at drop-off year after year. Ratios meet or exceed Texas Health and Human Services licensing for every age, with the youngest rooms kept smallest, and because the school is small, the Director personally approves every move from one room to the next.
The third thing is a set of daily-life choices that are easy to verify. Food is treated as curriculum: organic milk and organic vegetables, no added raw sugar, minimal salt and fat, a vegetarian option every day, fresh fruit and milk with every lunch, and a nut-free building. Children under two have no screen time at all, and older children never more than one supplemental, education-aligned hour, never at meals or rest. Every classroom has a camera, and parents can log in and watch any time during the day. Our Our School page covers the rest.
Curriculum and daily life, compared
Because both schools are Montessori, the table below has fewer sharp contrasts than a Montessori-versus-franchise comparison would. The differences are in the edges: how far the program runs, what is bundled in, and how much each school has written down about food, screens and rest.
| Dimension | Pinnacle Montessori of Main | Creative Minds Montessori |
|---|---|---|
| Who directs the learning | Montessori: "curriculum is individualized to meet each child's needs"; teachers "follow the child" through observation (company curriculum page) | Montessori: child-chosen work from a prepared environment; the guide presents individual lessons and observes |
| Materials and areas | Practical life, sensorial (Pink Tower, Brown Stair, Red Rods, Color Boxes), language, math, cultural subjects, art, as described on the company curriculum page | The Montessori materials (pink tower, sandpaper letters, movable alphabet, golden beads, number rods) across the same five areas, plus a Waldorf-inspired arts and music thread |
| Age grouping | Infant, Toddler (13–17 months), Pre-Primary (18 months–3), Primary (3–6), Elementary (6–9); mixed-age within Primary and Elementary is standard Montessori but not spelled out on the site | Mixed-age Montessori rooms (e.g., Casa 3–6); older children mentor younger |
| Teacher credentials | Not stated on the Main pages; the owner is an AMS-certified guide and the Coit campus says its teachers are "fully Montessori-certified" | Certified Montessori guides; the infant leads have been here since opening |
| Starting age | 6 weeks | 6 weeks |
| Infants | Focus on "non-verbal communication"; no further detail published | Nido: individual schedules, safe-sleep standards, daily email with meals, naps, activities and photos |
| Languages and enrichment | A Second Language program and Extra Curricular Activities for 3–9; language and activities not named; cost not stated | Weekly music class, daily process art, physical-training time, arts, music, language, and movement |
| Technology | Not addressed on the website | None under two; capped at one supplemental hour for older children |
| Kindergarten and beyond | The third Primary year is the kindergarten year; Elementary continues to age nine on the same campus; before/after school and summer for 3–9 | Pre-K II / Transitional Kindergarten aligned with Frisco ISD; the program ends at kindergarten entry |
| Rest | Not described on the website | Supervised rest after lunch for children 12 months and up (about two hours); at least an hour of rest, sleep never required, quiet work for non-nappers |
| Potty training | Not described on the website | Central focus of the Transition class from about 2½; no punishment tied to toileting, ever |
| Discipline | Practical life teaches "grace and courtesy"; no discipline policy published | Positive guidance only; calm-down break capped at one minute per year of age; no punishment tied to food, naps, or toileting; no send-home policy for tantrums |
| Assessment and communication | Not described on the website | Observation records; daily email; conferences each November/December; all-day cameras |
A few honest notes. Pinnacle's reach is genuinely longer than ours: a Montessori elementary so a child who thrives in the method can stay in it to age nine instead of switching to a conventional first grade, before- and after-school care and a summer program for school-age children, a second-language program, part-time care, a 6:30 start, and a brand with three sister campuses in Frisco if you move across town. If continuity of method past kindergarten matters to you, Pinnacle is the one of these two that offers it. On our side, the differences are specific rather than broad: we provide breakfast, lunch and two snacks and put organic sourcing and a no-added-sugar rule in writing, we keep screens out of the early years by policy, we publish a discipline and rest policy with limits, we publish our camera fee, and we have ten years of the same infant teachers.

Food, hours, and the shape of a day
Hours. Pinnacle of Main wins this one either way you count it. The state record gives 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM, the website 7:00 to 6:00; both close half an hour after our 5:30, and the state's version opens half an hour before our 7:00. The state record also lists part-time care, which we do not offer as a schedule. Creative Minds' full-day programs cap at ten hours of care, and the school asks for a 9:00 arrival so children get the uninterrupted work period that Montessori depends on.
Food. Here we can only compare what is published, and there is a real difference to ask about. Pinnacle of Main's state record lists snacks provided but not meals, and the website does not describe a menu, so lunch may be packed from home; confirm on the tour. Creative Minds provides breakfast, lunch and two snacks; lunch is catered by KidzCaters on a four-week rotation, and the choices are in the sourcing: organic milk and organic vegetables, no added raw sugar, minimal salt and fat, a vegetarian option every day, fresh fruit and milk with every lunch, and a nut-free building. Ours is on our Nutrition page.
Flexibility and transportation. Neither school lists transportation on its state record. Pinnacle of Main offers part-time care, before- and after-school care for three-to-nine-year-olds and a summer program. Creative Minds is a full-day preschool. We do offer ways to protect a spot during extended breaks (half tuition for infants, a hold-spot fee for older children) and two $50-per-year vacation credits, but if you need a part-week schedule or care for a school-age sibling, Pinnacle is the one to ask.
Safety, security, and seeing your child's day
Both schools are licensed centers inspected by the same state agency. The difference on paper is how much each has published about the inside of the building.
| Pinnacle Montessori of Main | Creative Minds Montessori | |
|---|---|---|
| Getting in the door | Not described on the website; tours scheduled through the site | Doors locked at all times; personal key fob per family; visitors ring the bell |
| Check-in / pick-up | Not described on the website | Fingerprint sign-in kiosk that records date, time, and a photo; photo ID for anyone unfamiliar; release only to authorized adults |
| Cameras in rooms | Not described on the Main pages; the operator's Coit campus advertises cameras in every classroom with an optional live-feed subscription, so ask whether Main has the same | Video cameras in every classroom; secure family login throughout the day; grandparent logins available, $25 per child per month |
| Daily communication | Not described on the website; reviewers cite consistent teacher-parent communication | Daily email with meals, naps, activities, and photos; parent-teacher conferences each November/December |
| Staff | An owner with AMS credentials; Texas licensing background checks apply to every licensed center; one departure a year reported to the state for 2023–2025 | Certified Montessori guides; positive-guidance discipline policy; volunteers require an 8-hour pre-certification and criminal-history check |
| Outdoor and indoor play | Reviewers on the testimonials page praise the playground and gym; not described by the school itself | Fenced playground; physical-training time; nature and gardening as part of the day |
| Hazardous materials | A July 2024 inspection found cleaning supplies and diapering supplies within children's reach; the school hung high shelves in every bathroom, verified within a week (see below) | Areas-free-from-hazards finding in April 2026 (holes in two classroom walls), corrected by May 12, 2026 |
| Fire safety | The annual city fire inspection lapsed between March 2025 and June 2026; a replacement sprinkler was installed and the state closed the finding July 27, 2026 (see below) | No fire-safety finding on our five-year record |
| Illness | Not described on the website | Fever 100.4°F+ stays home until fever-free 24 hours unmedicated; vomiting/diarrhea 24 symptom-free hours; group notified of communicable illness |
| Infant safe sleep | Not described on the website; no infant-sleep finding on the state record | Texas licensing, AAP and CPSC standards: on the back, own CPSC-compliant crib, firm mattress, tight sheet (two infant-sleep findings on our record in 2023; see below) |
| Visibility inside | Tours by appointment through the website | Parents may visit in person any time during operating hours, no appointment |
What the state's records show, side by side
The Texas Health and Human Services Commission publishes every licensed center's five-year compliance history in its public Child Care Search. We read both schools' pages on September 22, 2026 and put them in one table. Pinnacle of Main's record runs three and a half years and ours runs the full five, so read the comparison with that in mind, and read ours as critically as theirs; the links go to the primary source.
| State record | Pinnacle Montessori of Main (state page) | Creative Minds Montessori (state page) |
|---|---|---|
| Permit | Full Permit since July 21, 2023 (Operation No. 1762080); first inspection January 17, 2023 | Full Permit since April 21, 2016 (Operation No. 1597616) |
| Serious injuries / injuries from standard violations | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 |
| Employees who left employment, by year | 2025: 1 · 2024: 1 · 2023: 1 · 2022: 0 · 2021: 0 · 2020: 0 (the campus opened in 2023) | 2025: 5 · 2024: 7 · 2023: 15 · 2022: 18 · 2021: 14 · 2020: 22 |
| Activity in the window | 8 inspections · 0 self-reported incidents · 0 reports (complaint investigations) | 14 inspections · 3 self-reported incidents (filed by us) · 4 reports (complaint investigations) |
| Deficiencies found / standards evaluated | 4 / 4,952 (2 high, 2 medium-high) | 26 / 3,942 (7 high, 12 medium-high, 6 medium, 1 medium-low) |
| Most recent full inspection | June 25, 2026: 816 of 817 standards compliant; 1 deficiency (fire inspection, below). Before that, July 17, 2025: 447 of 447; July 18, 2024: 535 of 538 (3 deficiencies, below); January 10, 2024: 715 of 715 | May 12, 2026: 657 of 660 compliant; 3 deficiencies. Latest visit July 21, 2026: 1 of 1, none |
| Administrative penalties | 0 | 0 |
| Corrective or adverse action | No / No | No / No |
| Licensed capacity | 239 | 226 |
What Pinnacle of Main's four deficiencies were, in full, in the state's words. Three came from the July 18, 2024 annual inspection. One, rated medium-high: "A classroom was observed to be above max group size. This was corrected at inspection when one child was moved to a different room." One, rated high: "In two classrooms cleaning supplies were found on a low shelf were children could reach," after which the "operation sent photos of new shelves that were hung in the top of all their bathrooms to store all cleaning products out of the reach of children," verified July 24, 2024. And one, rated medium-high: "In all of the diaper changing classrooms supplies were found to be in reach of children," fixed with the same shelves and verified the next day. The fourth is from the June 25, 2026 annual inspection, rated high: "Fire inspection records were observed during an unannounced inspection. The last inspection was conducted in March 2025," meaning the annual city fire inspection was about three months overdue. The director requested one from the City of Frisco during the licensing visit; the fire inspection was completed June 26, 2026 and identified items to fix, the compliance date was extended twice while "a replacement sprinkler that is on order" was installed, and on July 27, 2026 "the director has provided a copy of the completed fire inspection report. This standard is in compliance." No complaint investigation and no self-report appear in the record, and no child was recorded injured.
That is a very clean record, and it deserves to be said plainly: over three and a half years the state has found four things wrong at this campus, all fixed within days or weeks, none about supervision, discipline, food or sleep. The two we would ask about on a tour are the group-size finding, because ratios are the thing a parent cannot see from the lobby, and the fire inspection, because a lapsed inspection that turned up a sprinkler needing replacement is worth a question about who tracks the building's certificates now. The staff-departure count, one a year, is the lowest of any school we have compared, if the figures the school reports to the state are complete.
Our own record is the one we want you to read hardest. Twenty-six deficiencies across 3,942 standards is more than Pinnacle of Main's, and most of them are paperwork we should have had in order and many of which we reported ourselves. Each finding was verified corrected by the state. The three self-reported incidents on our record are incidents we reported to the state ourselves, because we would rather have a mark on the page than a secret in the building. Zero injuries in five years and 5 and 7 staff departures in the last two years are the numbers we are proudest of. Pinnacle of Main's 2025 departure count is lower than ours, which we note with respect. The details are on our state page linked above, and we would rather you read them there than take our summary.

Cost and fees: what each school publishes
Neither school prints monthly tuition on its website, which is normal in Frisco and frustrating for a shopping parent. Here is exactly what each does say, so you know what to ask.
Pinnacle Montessori of Main publishes no tuition, registration fee, deposit or withdrawal terms on its Main campus pages; the site advertises "$500 OFF TUITION" and directs families to schedule a tour or submit an admission form. For what it is worth, the operator's Coit campus pricing page gives a range of "$850 to $1,300 per month, depending on the specific program and schedule"; whether the same range applies on Custer Road is a question for the tour. Part-time care is on the state record, so ask how part-week schedules are priced.
Creative Minds Montessori bills monthly by age. Published fees: a one-time $150 registration fee per child, a $150 supply fee twice a year (March 1 and September 1), and a $25-per-child monthly camera fee. Published credits: a 10% sibling discount on the older sibling, $150 off tuition for each referred family who stays 90 days, and a current new-family welcome of $100 off tuition for the first ten months. Meals, snacks, the music class and all materials are included. Monthly rates by age come from the Director, and we will give you a written all-in number on the tour. Details are on our Admissions page.
Two practical tips. First, ask both schools for a written, all-in annual number for your child's age, including every fee, whether lunch is included, and what happens to the promotion after it ends, so "$500 off" and "$100 a month for ten months" can be compared like for like. Second, ask what happens to your spot and your money during a two-week vacation, a maternity leave, or a job change, and exactly how much notice ends a contract; the answers differ more between schools than the headline rate does. Our guide to what childcare really costs covers FSAs and the child-care tax credit, which apply at both schools.
What parents say
Pinnacle Montessori of Main
Start with the number: Pinnacle Montessori of Main holds a 4.9-star rating across 100 Google reviews as of September 22, 2026, one of the highest scores at that volume of any school we have compared, and it should frame everything below. The school's own testimonials page summarises the themes, and they are the ones you would hope for: patient, attentive teachers; children who become more independent and confident; a warm, clean building with a playground and a gym; smooth moves between rooms; and leadership described as responsive to concerns. Google's reviewers and the state's inspectors are, for once, telling the same story.
We collected one critical review for this guide, edited about a year before our reading, so in 2025, from a parent who withdrew a child from the primary classroom. It is short enough to quote nearly whole: "I still would say my experience with toddler class was good but with primary class, it was completely disappointing. Every day I feel it when I see my kiddo enjoying while learning in other place. Also, I have other mothers who second my opinion and have discontinued here." No reply from the school was included in the copy we have. One review out of a hundred is not a pattern, and we are not going to build one out of it. What it usefully does is point at the one transition every Montessori family should look at hardest: the move from a toddler room, where warmth is most of the job, into a 3–6 room, where the guide's skill at presenting lessons and holding a work period is the whole job. That the same parent liked one room and not the other is a reminder that a school is its rooms, and that the state's record of one departure a year does not tell you which adults are in which room this month. Ask to sit in the primary room for twenty minutes.
Creative Minds Montessori
Creative Minds Montessori holds a 4.7-star rating across 44 Google reviews. It is a small school, so the count is small; the score is what we are proud of, and so is the state's record of 5 and 7 staff departures in the last two years, because the reviews are mostly about people who are still here. The Google reviews quoted on our Testimonials page cluster around the infant teachers who have been here since the school opened, the calm of the classrooms, the food, the cameras, and children who come home and set the table without being asked. We are not going to pretend we have no critical reviews; read all 44 on Google and ask us about any of them on the tour. We would rather answer than spin.
One thing we say to every family who tours us after touring another Montessori school: the word on the sign is the beginning of the comparison, not the end of it. Two rooms with the same pink tower can feel completely different depending on who is in them and how long they have been there. Watch the adults.
Which school fits which family
Pinnacle Montessori of Main is probably the better fit if…
- You want your child in Montessori past kindergarten. Pinnacle's Elementary runs to age nine on the same campus; ours ends at kindergarten entry.
- You need a 6:30 AM start, care until 6:00 PM, a part-week schedule, or before- and after-school care and a summer program for a three-to-nine-year-old alongside a preschooler.
- You live or work in east Frisco or McKinney, and a twenty-minute drive west is a deal-breaker.
- You value a state record with four deficiencies across nearly five thousand standards, no complaints, and one staff departure a year, and a 4.9-star rating across 100 reviews.
- You like the idea of an operator with three sister campuses in Frisco and an owner with AMS credentials, so a move across town does not mean a new school.
Creative Minds Montessori is probably the better fit if…
- You want your infant with the same two caregivers year after year in small rooms where the Director personally approves each move up.
- You want to watch your child's room from your phone at any point in the day at a published price, and to be able to walk in unannounced.
- Breakfast, lunch and two snacks included, with organic milk and vegetables and no added sugar, matter to you enough to see them on the menu.
- You want no screens for your baby or toddler and very little after that, as policy rather than as a favor.
- You want a positive-guidance discipline policy, a rest policy and a potty-training policy with published limits, rather than ones you have to ask about.
- You live or work in West Frisco, and you are fine with a 7:00–5:30 day and with changing schools at kindergarten.
And a third possibility that is more common than either school likes to admit: some children are simply happier in one room than another, and you will know within ten minutes of watching them in it. Bring your child to both tours if you possibly can.
Ten questions to ask on both tours
These are the questions that separate a good tour from a brochure read aloud. Ask every one of them at both schools, in the same words, and compare the answers side by side.
- "What is the exact ratio and group size in the room my child would start in, today?" Not the licensing maximum, the actual number this month. Pinnacle's one group-size finding was corrected on the spot; ask how it is tracked now.
- "How long have the teachers in that room been here?" Tenure is the single best predictor of how your child's day will feel. Both schools have a good story here; make them tell it room by room, and at Pinnacle ask specifically about the primary room.
- "What happens when a child says, 'I can't do it'?" The answer reveals the whole philosophy. We explain why in our guide to choosing a whole-child program.
- "Can I see my child's room during the day, and how?" Cameras, an app, a window, or an open door. Get the specifics and the cost.
- "What did the children eat yesterday, and where was it cooked?" At Pinnacle of Main, start with whether lunch is provided at all; then ask to see next week's menu and the allergy policy at both.
- "How much screen time will my child have, and what is it for?" Get a number, not an adjective, and ask separately about elementary if you plan to stay that long.
- "What is my all-in annual cost for this age, including every fee, the deposit, and what the promotion becomes when it ends?" Then ask what happens to the deposit and the spot if you withdraw mid-year.
- "How do you decide when a child moves to the next room, and what does the kindergarten year look like?" Age, readiness, or space, and who decides.
- "When a parent raises a concern, what happens in the next 48 hours, and what did you report to the state last year?" Ask for a real example. Compare the answer with the school's state page.
- "May I come back on a normal morning?" The answer, and the tone of the answer, tells you nearly everything.
For the longer version of this checklist, including the unannounced-visit test and the difference between settling-in tears and real red flags, see How to Choose a Daycare You Actually Trust.

The bottom line
Pinnacle Montessori of Main is an operator-run east Frisco campus with the broadest program in this comparison and one of the cleanest records: six weeks to age nine under one roof, a Montessori elementary, before- and after-school care, part-time schedules, a 6:30 start on its state record, an owner with AMS credentials, a 4.9-star rating across 100 reviews, four deficiencies across 4,952 standards, no complaints, and one staff departure a year. Its website leaves a lot unsaid, including tuition, meals, cameras, rest and discipline, and its one critical review is about the primary room. All of that can be checked in an hour on site.
Creative Minds Montessori is a smaller, narrower, deeper offer: one philosophy carried out faithfully from six weeks to kindergarten by adults who have been here for years, with a food and screen policy you can see on the plate, positive guidance with published limits, cameras you can watch all day at a published price, and a ten-year state record that has more in it than Pinnacle of Main's, every item corrected. It cannot open at 6:30, keep your child past kindergarten, take a nine-year-old for the summer, or offer a sister campus across town.
Those are different products, and a family can be right to choose either. The wrong choice is the one made from a website, including this one. Tour both. Bring the questions above. Watch the children more than the adults, and then watch the adults. And if you would like to start with us, book a 40-minute weekday tour at Creative Minds, call (972) 338-4304, or email director@creativemindsfrisco.com. Pinnacle Montessori of Main schedules tours through its website or at (972) 540-0909.
Quick answers
How far apart are the two schools?
About twenty minutes. Pinnacle Montessori of Main is at 10955 Custer Road in east Frisco (75035), near the McKinney line; Creative Minds is at 5115 Warren Parkway in West Frisco (75034), behind Dua Trattoria at Legacy and Warren.
Is Pinnacle Montessori of Main the same as Pinnacle Montessori of Main at Coit?
No. They are two campuses of the same operator with separate state records: Pinnacle Montessori of Main is at 10955 Custer Road (Full Permit since July 21, 2023) and Pinnacle Montessori of Main at Coit is at 11955 Coit Road (Full Permit since January 2026). The operator also runs Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco on Dallas Parkway and Pinnacle Montessori of Warren Parkway. We have compared each campus separately.
Are both schools really Montessori?
Both describe themselves that way. Pinnacle's company curriculum page lays out the five Montessori areas in detail and its owner is an AMS-certified guide; Creative Minds has certified Montessori guides, mixed-age rooms and the classic materials across the five areas, with a Waldorf-inspired arts and music thread. Neither campus names an accrediting body for the school itself.
Which has longer hours and serves older children?
Pinnacle of Main: 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM on its state record (7:00 to 6:00 on its website), with part-time care, serving 6 weeks through a Montessori elementary to age nine, plus before/after school and summer programs for ages 3 to 9. Creative Minds: 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM, 6 weeks through kindergarten entry. Neither offers transportation.
What do the Texas licensing records show for each school?
Pinnacle of Main: eight inspections since January 2023, 4,952 standards evaluated, 4 deficiencies (a group-size count corrected on the spot and cleaning and diapering supplies within reach in July 2024, and a lapsed annual fire inspection in June 2026, closed July 27, 2026), 0 injuries, no complaints or self-reports, no penalties, and 1 staff departure in each of 2023, 2024 and 2025. Creative Minds shows 26 deficiencies across 3,942 standards, including three supervision findings (2022, 2023 and a self-reported one in June 2026), all verified corrected, plus 3 self-reported incidents, zero injuries in the same years. Neither has corrective or adverse action.
Does either publish tuition?
No. Pinnacle of Main advertises "$500 off tuition" but publishes no rates on its Main pages (the operator's Coit campus lists a range of $850 to $1,300 per month). Creative Minds publishes its fees ($150 registration, $150 supply fee twice a year, $25 monthly camera fee) and credits (10% sibling discount, $150 referral, $100-a-month welcome credit for ten months); monthly rates come from the Director.
What do the critical Google reviews of Pinnacle Montessori of Main say?
Of 100 reviews, the school holds a 4.9-star rating as of September 22, 2026. One critical review was collected for this guide, from 2025, by a parent who found the toddler class good but the primary class "completely disappointing" and withdrew, saying other parents had done the same. The state record shows no complaint investigation at the campus.
Do both have parent cameras?
Creative Minds has cameras in every classroom with all-day secure family viewing for $25 per child per month and grandparent logins. Pinnacle of Main's website does not describe cameras; the operator's Coit campus advertises cameras in all classrooms with an optional live feed, so ask whether Main has the same.
Keep reading
- Pinnacle Montessori of Frisco vs. Creative Minds Montessori, Pinnacle Montessori of Main at Coit vs. Creative Minds Montessori and Pinnacle Montessori of Warren Parkway vs. Creative Minds Montessori — the same operator's other Frisco campuses, each with its own state record.
- How to Choose a Daycare You Actually Trust — the full checklist, the unannounced-visit test, and real red flags.
- Alpha Montessori Frisco vs. Creative Minds Montessori, Acepire Montessori vs. Creative Minds Montessori, Primrose School of Lakehill vs. Creative Minds Montessori and Kids 'R' Kids Legacy West vs. Creative Minds Montessori — our other Frisco comparisons, same method.
- What Should Parents Look For? Choosing a Whole-Child Program — eight questions that reveal a program's beliefs.
- How Much Does Childcare Cost — FSAs, tax credits, and why continuity beats the cheapest slot.
- Our Curriculum and Our Nutrition Program — see the claims in this article for yourself.
About this comparison: written by the teachers of Creative Minds Montessori, Frisco, TX, in September 2026. Facts about Pinnacle Montessori of Main come from the Pinnacle Montessori website (the Main campus home, about, programs, Meet the Director and parent testimonials pages, the company curriculum and home pages, and the Coit campus pricing page, read September 22, 2026), from its Texas HHS Child Care Search record (permit, capacity, programs, hours, administrator, and the full inspection and compliance history, read the same day), and from public Google reviews as of the same date; review counts, ratings, promotions and policies change. Facts about Creative Minds come from our own website and our Texas HHS record. Quotations from reviews and from the state record are reproduced as posted; individual reviews are the opinions of their authors and are unverified, and the state's findings are the state's, not ours. If you are the owner or director of Pinnacle Montessori and find an error, or want to add context to anything here, email director@creativemindsfrisco.com and we will correct or add it promptly and note the change. Nothing here is a substitute for your own tour of both schools. Our legal disclaimer applies.
← Back to Parent Resources